Trygve Helgaker


Born August 11, 1953 in Porsgrunn, Norway.

Professor of Chemistry, Department of Chemistry, University of Oslo, Norway.
Web: external link

A/S Norsk Varekrigsforsikring Fonds Prisbelønning, 1985; The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, 2004; The International Academy of Quantum Molecular Science, 2005; Scientific Board of World Association of Theoretical and Computational Chemists (WATOC), 2005

Author of:

More than 200 scientific papers, “Molecular Electronic-Structure Theory” (Wiley, Chichester, 2000), with Poul Jørgensen and Jeppe Olsen. One of the principal developers of the Dalton program package.

Important Contributions: