• Odile Eisenstein and Laura Gagliardi have been elected to the US National Academy of Sciences.
    Eisenstein Gagliardi

  • The 2020 IAQMS meeting was held online on June 27
    • the Medal was awarded to

      Francesco Evangelista (Emory University, Atlanta, USA)

      For his significant contributions to multireference coupled cluster methods, the driven similarity renormalization group approach, adaptive configuration interaction, and quantum computing.

    • Evangelista

    • The 2019 IAQMS meeting was held in Menton, France, on July 6 and 7
      • the following were elected as new members

        Tucker Carrington (Queens University, Canada)
        Laura Gagliardi (University of Minnesota, USA)
        P├ęter Szalay (ELTE Eötvös Loránd University, Hungary)
        Birgitta Whaley (University of California, Berkeley, USA)
        Takeshi Yanai (Nagoya University, Japan)

      • Carrington Gagliardi Szalay Whaley Yanai
      • the Medal was awarded to

        Julien Toulouse (Sorbonne University, France)

        For his deep and original contributions to the development of electron-correlation methods at the interface of wave-function theory (WFT) and density-functional theory (DFT), with important contributions to range-separated DFT, double-hybrid DFT, and the diffusion Monte Carlo (DMC) method.

      • Toulouse


    News archive can be found here.